sång utan titel

sister, they hold you so close
tie you up in their fear and sorrow
carry you as a little bird in their hands of glass
leave you untouchable as the sun

I on the other side have my ropes bound round my neck
held so tight and never out of sight
his love depending on whether I live my dreams
or swallow the edgy ideals of his

and brother, who are you to yourself
can you sleep at night
are those your footsteps I hear
or are they my dreams wandering away

and mother, how many things we have unspoken
despite the hundreds of hours of words of sorrow
but the deepest sorrow, mother:
if fate has led you here, I shall give myself to the darkness
such love, and mother, what are you given in return.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0