My man



I should take a leap, he said
run from this shit and save my life
he looked after my health until he died
he was my sanity, my sanity and my man

we spoke all night sometimes
sometimes we embraced the silence
i told him everything, he was a listener
he was a mystery i never solved, my man

tonight i sing to the stars
with tears duplicating them, i sing:
no i'm not homeless, i'm just a traveller
honey i'm not homeless, i am a traveller

he said he'd cried after we'd spoken
smoking his cigarettes under his fathers window
"your voice is perfect" he said
i told him he was foolish

tonight i cry to the stars
with tears duplicating my sorrow i cry:
i cannot embrace the silence no more
i cannot embrace the silence no more

Kommentarer
Postat av: ella

jag älskar molnen på bilden!

och jag ÄLSKAR ÄLSKAR texten!!

2011-03-22 @ 22:06:46
URL: http://ellashemlighet.blogg.se/
Postat av: Emilia

Wow, vad glad jag blir, tack tack du fina!!

2011-03-22 @ 23:59:50
URL: http://coda.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0